[BUG] 5.0.5

For articles specific to version 5.x
Martin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1854
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:30 pm
Location: South Yorkshire UK
Contact:

[BUG] 5.0.5

Post by Martin »

I'm currently looking through the 5.0.5 code with a view to upgrading my 4.0.7 store sometime today (hopefully)... along the way though I'm finding bugs.

This post/thread will be updated with any I find along with fixes (if available).

admin/includes/whitelabel.php
Bug: Missing the closing PHP tag...
[Fix] Find:

Code: Select all

$GLOBALS['ISC_CFG']['BuiltInGateway'] = 'interspiremerchant';
After, Add:

Code: Select all

?>
Martin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1854
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:30 pm
Location: South Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: [BUG] 5.0.5

Post by Martin »

config/config.php

Use of array key "2" twice in $GLOBLS['ISC_CFG']['ReturnReasons']

Code: Select all

	$GLOBALS['ISC_CFG']['ReturnReasons'] = array (
		  0 => 'Received Wrong Product',
		  1 => 'Wrong Product Ordered',
		  2 => 'Not Satisfied With The Product',
		  2 => 'There Was A Problem With The Product',
		);
Possible fix:
Replace above code with:

Code: Select all

	$GLOBALS['ISC_CFG']['ReturnReasons'] = array (
		  0 => 'Received Wrong Product',
		  1 => 'Wrong Product Ordered',
		  2 => 'Not Satisfied With The Product',
		  3 => 'There Was A Problem With The Product',
		);
Martin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1854
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:30 pm
Location: South Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: [BUG] 5.0.5

Post by Martin »

\modules\shipping\royalmail\data\royalmail.csv

This file is STILL out of date with 2008 - April 5th 2009 pricing.
Martin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1854
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:30 pm
Location: South Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: [BUG] 5.0.5

Post by Martin »

5 hours and counting... {deity} this is a seriously unnecessary long process!

I've discovered that the Exam Diff Pro system can create a false "no change" when comparing "ini" files... This little nugget cost me an hour of head scratching before I started manually opening files!
Martin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1854
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:30 pm
Location: South Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: [BUG] 5.0.5

Post by Martin »

... and another one.

File: /admin/includes/classes/class.settings.php

Find:

Code: Select all

			if (isset($_POST['converterproviders'])) {
				$converterproviders = implode(",", $_POST['converterproviders']);
			}
			$enabledStack = $_POST['converterproviders'];
Replace with:

Code: Select all

			if (isset($_POST['converterproviders'])) {
				$converterproviders = implode(",", $_POST['converterproviders']);
				// MOD to remove warning.
				$enabledStack = $_POST['converterproviders'];
			} 
			else {
				$enabledStack = array();
			}
			// $enabledStack = $_POST['converterproviders'];
			// MOD END
This fix stops you getting notice & warning long entries in your log whenever you save your currency settings with no services setup.
[error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /home/[account]/public_html/admin/includes/classes/class.settings.php on line 2248, referer: http://www.domain.tld/admin/index.php?T ... cySettings
[error] [client 127.0.0.1] PHP Notice: Undefined index: converterproviders in /home/[account]/public_html/admin/includes/classes/class.settings.php on line 2240, referer: http://www.domain.tld/admin/index.php?T ... cySettings
It's not vitally important but as a rule I prefer an empty log of anything other than success messages.
gaz
Confirmed
Confirmed
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 1:27 pm

Re: [BUG] 5.0.5

Post by gaz »

Found another,

the geoip functions aren't working again so currency isn't automatically selected based on ip.

That and IP address is still not shown for orders!
Martin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1854
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:30 pm
Location: South Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: [BUG] 5.0.5

Post by Martin »

Any records that display time/date using the nicedate() function that return "yesterday" with a time won't return the time due to typo in the common.ini file.

Fix below.

Open: /language/en/admin/common.ini

Find:

Code: Select all

YesterdayAt = "Yesterday at %"
Replace with:

Code: Select all

YesterdayAt = "Yesterday at %s"
gaz
Confirmed
Confirmed
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 1:27 pm

Re: [BUG] 5.0.5

Post by gaz »

Another incorrect var in the notification email.

ANo


"for %numItems items(s) totalling £45.00."

Apart from "totaling" being spelt wrong that is.
Martin
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1854
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:30 pm
Location: South Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: [BUG] 5.0.5

Post by Martin »

gaz wrote:Another incorrect var in the notification email.

ANo


"for %numItems items(s) totalling £45.00."

Apart from "totaling" being spelt wrong that is.
Hi Gaz... any chance you could provide a bit more detail as to where this error is... ie: the filename... I can't find it anywhere.
gaz
Confirmed
Confirmed
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 1:27 pm

Re: [BUG] 5.0.5

Post by gaz »

Thats from the email sent to me when I receive an order.

The only place I can see that var being used is in modules\notification\email\module.email.php
I cant seem to find the template for that email
Post Reply